Friday June 09, 2017
This Sunday sees the visit of one of the front runners in this year’s Travel Plus National League the Mildenhall Fen Tigers to Hi-Edge. The Hitmen have to make changes due to outside demands team manager Jason Pipe clarifies the situation.

‘Mildenhall are a team that I tipped to do well this season and they are showing that already and we must be on our guard on Sunday. They will be coming to Buxton full of confidence and to make it as hard as possible for us, with one or two of their riders having a liking for our track. However if all our lads chip in with points, then I'm sure we can overcome them and take those 3 points. We are unfortunately missing Max & Paddy (Matt), due to them riding for their Championship teams, but the two riders I have brought in to cover for them, Liam Carr & Kyle Bickley, I have every confidence that these two will do a great job for us. Thank You to Graham Drury at Birmingham and to Steve Williams & Graham Goodwin at Belle Vue for allowing us to bring in these two guests.’

There are other changes afoot in the line-up. ‘Unfortunately, we will also be without Carl Basford on Sunday and William O'Keefe will come in to ride at reserve, alongside Lee Geary. Sunday sees us give a Buxton debut to Ryan Kinsley, who has come to us following King's Lynn's youngstars withdrawal from the league. Ryan is a rider I've always admired and I'm sure he will fit in to the side straight away. Hopefully he will now bring us some extra points between the top 5 and hopefully see us pick up some wins to go along with our first win of the season at home 2 weeks ago. I'd also like to clear up the Ben Basford situation, as many people still think he was in the team for the rest of the season. Ben and I had an agreement that he was to only come in temporarily, to help the team out and do a maximum of 4 meetings for us, to allow us that time to bring in another 2nd string, which I'm ever so grateful to Ben for doing.’

Teams - Buxton 1 Liam Carr 2 Ryan Kinsley 3 Shelby Rutherford 4 Tom Woolley 5 Kyle Bickley 6 William O'Keefe 7 Lee Geary

Mildenhall 1 Connor Mountain 2 R/R for Jordan Jenkins 3 Jon Armstrong 4 Luke Ruddick 5 Daniel Halsey 6 Lewis Whitmore 7 Danno Verge